Pesto Chicken & Ravioli

Last week I was looking for an easy week night dinner. I didn’t really make a menu for the week due to lack of time. But I did go to Costco and bought a few staple items so I knew I could come up with something.

After looking around at my ingredients, I cam up with Pesto Chicken and Ravioli. It was so easy anyone could do this for a week night dinner.

I had chicken breast, pesto sauce and ravioli. All bought at my “hurricane Irma” Costco shopping.

I butterfly my chicken breast and put in a sprayed glass dish and spread the pesto sauce over the tops of the chicken. I used a tablespoon per piece and then added the tomatoes for color because everything was so green:

Shredded a little parm over the top and then baked at 350 for 30-35 minutes. The cook time depends on the thickness of your chicken.

Photo Sep 13, 4 42 17 PM

In the meanwhile I had a pan of salted water boiling and followed the directions on the ravioli package. After I drained the pasta and added 2 tablespoons of pesto. This meal was soooooo easy!

Photo Sep 13, 5 10 24 PM

When I plated the food I layered the ravioli and chicken. The cherry tomatoes definitely added some much needed color. Again, I sprinkled it with Parm cheese.

Made a salad and sliced some organic artisian bread and voila! Dinner is done.

Photo Sep 13, 6 46 24 PM

And there you have it, an easy weeknight dinner!

 

Ingredients:

2 chicken breast – butterflied

6 tablespoons of Pesto (4 for chicken and 2 for ravioli)

a few cherry tomatoes cut in half

Parm cheese

Pre made ravioli

 

Directions:

Spray glass pan and lay chicken flat in dish. Put 1 tablespoon of pesto on each piece of chicken and spread around. Sprinkle cherry tomatoes and parm chese. Bake for 30-35 minutes at 350*.

Cook ravioli as directed. Drain and add 2 tablespoons of pesto, stir gentle as to not tear the ravioli.

Serve with a green salad and bread. The kids will love it!

Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a comment