Week Night Dinner

When I say easy most people roll their eyes at me. But…this is easy! A child that can use a knife can make this quick, easy and tasty meal. You will need 2 peppers (any color), and 2 small onions or one large, 2 cans Curry, 2 cans coconut milk and chicken. I used 6 chicken thighs.

IMG_2277

I open and add all cans to the pots and whisk together. Add boneless, skinless chicken thighs whole and onions. Cook on medium for about 30 minutes.

IMG_2278

The last thing to add is the peppers.  Cook for another 15-20 minutes on medium. I like my peppers a little more firm. If you cook the peppers too long they get too soft.

IMG_2281

Serve over cauliflower rice or white rice that you cook according to the package.

IMG_2284

Now, that was easy!

Curry Chicken:

6 boneless. skinless chicken thighs

2 cans coconut milk

2 cans masaman curry paste (I buy this at the international market)

2 peppers (any color) sliced

2 onions sliced

 

In large pan add curry and coconut milk. Whisk well.

Add onions and raw whole chicken thighs (they will fall apart after cooking)

Cook for 30 minutes on medium heat

Add peppers and cook for another 15-20 minutes on medium heat

Serve over cauliflower or regular rice

 

Now that is easy and tasty!  Enjoy!

 

Leave a comment