Summertime Lunch

We love these long warm and sunny day of summer and all the fresh veggies that come with it! With it so warm outside, hot lunches are not something I like. While pondering about lunches that are not hot and not the same ole deli meat, I came up with this wrap. This wrap is a cool choice that I could eat and feel good about it. This wrap can easily be made in the morning and carried to work for a healthy lunch.

First, I buy organic wraps at Whole Foods. I then make my own hummus, but you can use store bought hummus too.

As far as the veggies go, you can use whatever you like. My choice is: cukes, red peppers, avocado, broccoli sprouts, spinach and micro greens. I find these at different stores throughout our city. Most big name stores carry them.

I start by adding a good bit of hummus to my tortilla. Then I just start loading the veggies.

Layer of goodness after layer.

I then add the Dijon mustard that I like before I put the spinach leaves on. This helps my hands to not get so messy while wrapping. And, sometimes my wraps can get big, but somehow I am able to wrap them. To roll them, you just tuck and roll. It you can’t close your wrap, you can eat it like a taco.

I just add a pickle or some chips to my lunchbox and I am good to go. This wrap is full of flavor, and you will feel good because you have a healthy wrap for lunch and not a fast food burger or chicken sandwich. You could add olives, banana peppers, feta, onions etc. to build your favorite wrap. There are so many options! Choose your favorite.

My ingredients:

organic tortilla

hummus

avocada

red peppers

cucumbers

micro greens

broccoli sprouts

fresh spinach

Dijon mustard

Leave a comment